Officers (Term Expires EOY)
Pres. – Sharon Gibbons (2020)
V. Pres. – Chuck Homan (2020)
Sec. – Jamin Goecker (2021)
Treas. – Julie Ebben (2020)



**Directors** (Term Expires)

Jason Hemphill (2020) Morris Pickel Jr. (2021) Cliff Cook (2021)

#### EAGLE RIVER COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Eagle River Community Council meeting

## **Eagle River Town Square Park**

July 9th, 7:00 pm 11924 Business Blvd, Eagle River, AK 99577

### **AGENDA**

Thursday, July 09, 2020

Call to order - 7:00 PM

**Establish Quorum** 

**Approval of Agenda** 

**Membership Introductions** 

### Reports

Meeting Minutes: June 2020 to be approved

Treasure Report: Julie Ebben
Parks and Rec: Camila Hussein
Road Board: Jason Hemphill
Advisory Board: Mike Foster

• Federation of Community Council: Sharon Gibbons

**Guest Speakers** 

### **Assembly/Legislative Updates**

- MOA Assembly update (Chrystal Kennedy, Jamie Allard)
- Legislative update (Sen. Reinbold, Rep. Jackson, Rep. Merrick)

## **Community Updates**

- Anchorage School Board update: Alisha Hilde
- Eagle River Community Patrol update (Cliff Cook/John Rathert)
- Chugiak\Eagle River Library General Update (Nancy Clark)

Presentation:

**Old Business:** 

### **New Business:**

Cliff Cook (2021) Director resignation / Seat is OPEN

## **Comments from Eagle River Community Council Membership/Guests**

• 3 Minutes each (time permitting)

# **Upcoming Events** Adjournment \*\*\*\* \*\*\*\*

## **Important Dates (2019/2020)**

- August 13<sup>th</sup>, 2020

   Monthly meeting
- September 10<sup>th</sup>, 2020 o Monthly meeting
- October 8<sup>th</sup>, 2020
  - Monthly meeting
- November 12<sup>th</sup>, 2020
  - Monthly meeting
- December 10<sup>th</sup>, 2020
  - Monthly meeting