# **AGENDA**

## Northeast Community Council (NECC)

June 18, 2020 | 7pm | Virtual Meeting Join Us on Zoom, click on the link https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81071981866 Or join by phone 1+16699006833, enter code 81071981866#

#### **Board members**

Rachel Boudreau, President | Selina Metoyer, Vice President | T'Shalla Baker, Treasurer | Liz Snyder, Secretary | Donna Mears, Parliamentarian | Charles England, Member | Stu Grenier, Member | Carla McConnell, Member | Rick Phillips, Member | Bob Reupke, FCC Delegate

Time (Approx.)	Standing Items	Lead
7:00pm 7:05 7:10 7:15	Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance, Board Introduction Agenda Approval Board Reports-Elections TBD, Picnic TBD (not in June) FCC Report  Community Concerns and Activities (opportunity for community members to share concerns, requests for the council, and upcoming needs/activities	Rachel Rachel Rachel, T'Shalla, Bob
7:25 7:40 7:50	Legislative Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions).  Senators: Giessel, Wielechowski Representatives: LeDoux, Spohnholz, Pruitt Assembly Reports (limit 3 min. each, including questions) Assembly Members: Kennedy, Dunbar, Petersen, Dyson Community Leadership Updates, As Available (limit 3 min. each) Special Assistant to the Mayor, APD Community Patrol, Fire Department, School Board, Parks, JBER Public Affairs, Muldoon Public Library, Other	Assembly Members Community Leaders
8:05	Presentations (limit 3 min. each, unless otherwise noted) AWWU Project with PTS, Inc.	Jenny Miner Liljedahl, Professional & Technical Services, Inc.
8:25	New Business (limit 3 min. each, unless otherwise noted) Alcohol Renewals: American Legion Post #29	Rachel Boudreau

8:45
Old Business (limit 3 min. each)

Business Between NECC Board Members and Municipality
May Minutes Approval

Adjourn

#### **Notes and Announcements:**

- Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important to ensure all have the opportunity to participate.
- Please sign in when attending a meeting. If possible, choose to be notified of meetings by mail and/or follow the NECC on Facebook (see header for address). NECC email: <a href="mailto:info@communitycouncils.org">info@communitycouncils.org</a> or <a href="mailto:rlyoung07@gmail.com">rlyoung07@gmail.com</a>
- The NECC has a webpage maintained by the Federation of Community Councils (FCC). Minutes for meetings, agendas, and other documents (as well as NECC contact information) can be foundat <a href="http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html">http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html</a>
- NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State of Municipality. Donations from the community are gratefully accepted.

### **Contact Your Board and Committee Chairs:**

President (5/19-5/22) and Chair of Alcohol & Marijuana Committee: Rachel Boudreau, 937-244-8644, r lyoungU/@gmail.com

Vice President (5/18-5/21): Selina Metoyer, 830-0815, selina4necc@gmail.com

Treasurer (3/19-5/21) and Chair of Bylaws and Pinic Committees: T'Shalla Baker, tshallabaker@outlook.com

Secretary (5/19-5/22): Liz Snyder, 903-5799, <u>lizhsnyder@gmail.com</u>

Parliamentarian (5/19-5/22) and Chair of CIP Committee: Donna Mears, mears@alaska.net

Member (5/17-5/20): Carla McConnell, 307-4416, pattymac23@gmail.com

Member (1/19-5/21): Charles England, 770-6207, cengland@gci.net

**Member (1/20-1/23):** Rick Phillips, 250-2232, <u>its4ric@aol.com</u>

Member (5/17-5/20) and Chair of Parks & Trails and Dog Park Committees: Stu Grenier, 337-5127, s

tugrenier@gmail.com

Chair of Northeast Community Patrol Committee: Paul Robard