2004 Officers:

President: Deborah Luper 694-7700 Vice President: Mike Melielo 696-7904 Secretary: Mark Risi 622-6701

Treasurer: Brian Fay 694-3293



2004 Directors:

Mike Foster 696-6200 Road Board: Dave Sellie 694-3283 Parks & Rec: Brian Fay 694-3293

Eagle River Community Council PO Box 773952 Eagle River, Alaska 99577

Thursday, March 11, 2004 11901 Business Blvd, 2nd floor conference room (above Garcia's Restaurant, Eagle River)

AGENDA

Call to order - 7PM

Introduction of guests

New Business

- Anchorage School District Bond Proposals Crystal Kennedy - ASD School Board Member George Vakalis - Asst. School Superintendent
- Proposition 16 Proposed Mill Levy Increase John Rodda, Parks & Rec
- Chugiak Volunteer Fire Department Q&A

Old Business

Reports

- Minutes of Previous Meeting
- Treasurer: Brian Fay
- Parks & Recreation: Brian Fay
- Road Board: Dave Sellie
- Federation of Community Councils: Deborah Luper

All residents residing in the Eagle River Community Council area or owning property or a business within the Council's area are invited to attend and participate in the community council meetings. Annual membership dues of \$2 are assessed all members (Jan. 1 – Dec. 31) to help defray the costs of the Council.

PLEASE NOTE: Agenda is subject to modification to allow input/action on issues that were not brought to our attention in time to make this notice. Council by-laws require that a new member may vote if dues are paid and he/she has attended one previous ERCC meeting. Anyone may be recognized to speak, even at the first meeting attended.

Next month's meeting will be on Thursday, April 8, 2004