Held at Muldoon Community Center Youth Development Center at 1005 Ermine Street, Anchorage, AK 99504

- Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance 7:00 pm
- President's Introduction
- Agenda Approval
- Treasurer's Report
- Executive Board Report
- JBER Community Planning

Jon Scudder

- School Board Reports (limit of 3 minutes):
- Legislative Reports (limit of 3 minutes each):

Senators: Giessel, Wielechowski

Representatives: LeDoux, Pruitt, Spohnholz

Assembly Report (limit of 3 minutes each):

Assembly Members: Demboski, Dunbar, Dyson, Petersen,

• Special Assistant to the Mayor (limit of 3 minutes each):

George Martinez

- Community Concerns/Community Activities Reports: Open to the public (20 min)
- Business: Expected Start: 8:15 pm
  - 1. Northeast Community Council Election: Currently Running Selena Metoyer, Kristy Wood and John Ziv If other are interested please let us know (30 min)
  - 2. Russian Jack Springs Park Single Track Project: Mr. Steve Cleary presenting (30 min)
  - 3. Resolution to discuss location/color of the Vote by Mail Box: Mr. Stu Grenier presenting (15 min)
  - 4. CIP Committee Presenting 2019 List: Mr. Kevin Smestad presenting (15 min)
  - 5. Take Back Our Community Crime and Safety with all Community Councils April 30th: TBA presenting (5 min)
  - 6. Liquor Licenses Please note that MOA did not give enough notice to meet the deadline: Mr. Stu Grenier presenting (5 min)
    - a. Last Frontier Bar Renewal: License Number 135
    - b. Hacienda Renewal: License Number 3508
- Minutes Approval

**Committee Reports: (21 min – 3 minutes each committee)** 

Alcohol, Bylaws, CIP, Parks, Picnic, Trails, Marijuana, Federation of Community Councils, Community Patrols

• Expected Adjournment - NLT 10:00 pm

## Other Important Notes and Announcements:

1. Presentations and subjects are timed. **Brevity is important**. Please wait to be recognized by the Chair.

2. Please sign in when attending meeting. If possible, choose to be notified by e-mail. Send an e-mail to <a href="mailto:info@communitycouncils.org">info@communitycouncils.org</a> or <a href="mailto:kevinsmestad@outlook.com">kevinsmestad@outlook.com</a>

3. The NECC has a webpage maintained by the Federation of Community Councils. Minutes for the meetings, agendas, other NECC documents, and NECC contact information are online at http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html

4. The NECC has a facebook page with updates and events for the Northeast Community Council area. Go online at <a href="https://www.facebook.com/Northeast.Community.Council.Anchorage.AK/">https://www.facebook.com/Northeast.Community.Council.Anchorage.AK/</a>

5. NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding from the State or Municipality. *Donations from the Community are gratefully accepted.* 

**President:** Rick Irwin, 744-4394, (5/2016-5/2019)

rirwinak@gmail.com

**Vice President:** Selina Metoyer, 830-0815, (5/2015-5/2018)

selinalily@hotmail.com

**Treasurer:** Stu Grenier, 337-5127, (5/2074-5/2020)

stugrenier@gmail.com

**Secretary:** Kevin Smestad, 952-0597, (5/2017-5/2020)

kevinsmestad@outlook.com

**Parliamentarian:** David Ulmer, 337-7495, (5/2016-5/2019)

deu@acsalaskan.net

**Board Members:** Kristi Wood, 278-2453, (5/2015-5/2018)

bikemoredriveless@hotmail.com John Ziv, N/A, (5/2015-5/2018)

jmz@alaska.net

John Laux, 227-8859, (5/2016-5/2019)

john.laux@gmail.com

Carla McConnell, 301-4416, (5/2017-5/2020)

 $\underline{Pattymac 23@rocket mail.com}$ 

FCC Delegate: Bob Reupke, <a href="mailto:snow@alaskalife.net">snow@alaskalife.net</a>

### **NECC Standing Committees:**

There will be a sign-up sheet at the General NECC Meeting to get involved with a committee or contact the committee chair.

### • Alcohol Committee

Purpose: Review alcohol license applications, renewals, and related issues including homeless camps, and restricting alcohol sales (red Stripe law). Chair Stu Grenier (<a href="mailto:stugrenier@gmail.com">stugrenier@gmail.com</a>).

Dave Ulmer John Laux Jean Pollard John Ziv Betsy Chivers

Selina Metoyer Carla McConnell

### • Bylaws Committee

Purpose: Develop a suitable set of bylaws for the NECC. Chair Genevieve Holubik (frogstop@gci.net).

Carla McConnell Rick Irwin Selina Metoyer Glenn Clary Lorne Bretz

### • C.I.P Committee (Updated 8/2016)

Purpose: Identify and evaluate projects to develop prioritized capital improvement projects lists for the State and for the MOA for the NECC. Projects are available for review and comment at munibudget.org/council/northeast. Chair Kevin Smestad (<a href="https://kevinsmestad@outlook.com">kevinsmestad@outlook.com</a>).

Glenn Clary Stu Grenier Lisa Vaught Jerrianne Lowther Rick Irwin

Carla McConnell Dave Ulmer Genevieve Holubik Ainslie Phillips

### • Parks Committee (Updated 6/2016)

Purpose: To access community park conditions and address concerns of the community related to park assets. Chair Kristi Wood (bikemoredriveless@hotmail.com).

Dave Ulmer Selina Metoyer Stu Grenier Carla McConnell Nickel LaFleur Serena Elftman-Mollenkopf Genevieve Holubik Roger Shaw Jerrianne Lowther Kendra Kloster

# • Picnic Committee (Updated 8/2016)

Purpose: To organize and manage the Spirit of Muldoon Picnic which we have every fall. Chair Kevin Smestad (kevinsmestad@outlook.com).

Selina Metoyer Kendra Kloster Jerrianne Lowther Stu Grenier

### Trails Committee

Purpose: To Access community trail conditions and develop new trails like the proposed Cheney Lake to Muldoon Town Square Park Trail and the proposed north-south trail along the military-civilian boundary. Chair Dave Ulmer (<a href="mailto:dulmer@customcpu.com">dulmer@customcpu.com</a>).

Stu Grenier

# **NECC Adhoc Committees:**

### • Marijuana Committee (Updated 4/2016)

Purpose: Review marijuana license applications, renewals, and related issues. Chair John Laux (john.laux@gmail.com).

Nickel LaFleur Carla McConnell Dave Ulmer Kevin Smestad Selina Metoyer

# • Northeast Community Patrol (Updated 5/2017)

Purpose: To be the eyes and ears on the street and report suspicious activity and criminal activities. Chair Kevin Smestad (<a href="mailto:kevinsmestad@outlook.com">kevinsmestad@outlook.com</a>)