NECC

Northeast Community Council

Agenda June, 15, 2017

Pattymac23@rocketmail.com

Held at North East Community Council Center Located in the North End of the Muldoon Mall, 1251 Muldoon Road.

- Call to Order, Pledge of Allegiance 7:00 pm
- President's Introduction
- Agenda Approval
- Minutes Approval: Minutes from May 18, 2017
- Treasurer's Report
- Executive Board Report meets every 1st Thursday at 6 pm
- Legislative Reports (limit of 3 minutes each): Senators: Giessel, Wielechowski Representatives: LeDoux, Pruitt, Spohnholz
- Representatives Report (limit of 3 minutes each): Assembly Reports: Demboski, Dunbar, Dyson, Petersen
- Special Assistant to the Mayor (limit of 3 minutes each): George Martinez
- Community Concerns/Community Activities Reports (15 min)
- Business: Expected Start: 8:15 pm
 - 1. Move to Amend is requesting our consideration for their resolution: Ms. Beverly Churchill presenting (15 min)
 - 2. AMATS Update: Mr. Craig Lyon presenting (15 min)
 - 3. DOT&FF Update for NECC area: Mr. Ronald Searcy presenting (15 min)
 - 4. Announcement for the June 17 MTSP Community Orchard work party: Ms. Kristi Wood presenting (10 min)
 - 5. The Northeast Community Council is looking into options to move to another location: TBA presenting (10 min)
- Community Reports: (27 min 3 minutes each committee) Alcohol, Bylaws, CIP, Parks, Picnic, Trails, Marijuana, Federation of Community Council, Community Patrol
- Expected Adjournment NLT 10:00 pm

	Important Notes and Announcements:	President:	Rick Irwin, 744-4394, (5/2016-5/2019)
1.	Presentations and subjects are timed. Brevity is important . Please wait to be recognized by the Chair.		<u>rirwin@alaskanative.net</u>
2.	Please sign in when attending meeting. If possible, choose to be notified by e-mail. Send an e-mail to	Vice President:	Selina Metoyer, 830-0815, (5/2015-5/2018) selinalily@hotmail.com
	info@communitycouncils.org or kevinsmestad@outlook.com		
3.	The NECC has a webpage maintained by the Federation of Community Councils. Minutes for the meetings, agendas,	Treasurer:	Stu Grenier, 337-5127, (5/2017-5/2020) stugrenier@gmail.com
	other NECC documents, and NECC contact information are online at <u>http://communitycouncils.org/servlet/content/23.html</u>	Saanatamu	Kavin Smooted 052 0507 (5/2017 5/2020)
4.	The NECC has a facebook page with updates and events for	Secretary:	Kevin Smestad, 952-0597, (5/2017-5/2020) kevinsmestad@outlook.com
	the Northeast Community Council area. Go online at		
	https://www.facebook.com/Northeast.Community.Council.Anc	Parliamentaria	n: David Ulmer, 337-7495, (5/2016-5/2019)
-	horage.AK/		<u>deu@acsalaska.net</u>
5.	NECC is a non-profit organization and receives no funding		
	from the State or Municipality. <i>Donations from the</i>	Board Members: Kristi Wood, 278-2453, (5/2015-5/2018)	
	Community are gratefully accepted.		bikemoredriveless@hotmail.com
			John Ziv, N/A, (5/2015-5/2018)
			<u>jmz@alaska.net</u>
			John Laux, 227-8859, (5/2016-5/2019)
			<u>john.laux@gmail.com</u>
			Carla McConnell, 301-4416, (5/2017-5/202-)

NECC Standing Committees:

There will be a sign-up sheet at the General NECC Meeting to get involved with a committee or contact the committee chair.

Alcohol Committee

•

.

Purpose: Review alcohol license applications, renewals, and related issues including homeless camps, and restricting alcohol sales (red Stripe law). Chair Stu Grenier (<u>stugrenier@gmail.com</u>).

	Dave Ulmer Selina Metoyer	John Laux Carla McConnell	Jean Pollard	John Ziv	Betsy Chivers	
•	Bylaws Committee Purpose: Develop a suitable set of bylaws for the NECC. Chair Genevieve Holubik (<u>frogstop@gci.net</u>).					
	Carla McConnell	Rick Irwin	Selina Metoyer	Glenn Clary	Lorne Bretz	
•	• C.I.P Committee (Updated 8/2016) Purpose: Identify and evaluate projects to develop prioritized capital improvement projects lists for the State and for the MOA for the NECC. Projects are available for review and comment at munibudget.org/council/northeast. Chair Kevin Smestad (<u>kevinsmestad@outlook.com</u>).					
	Glenn Clary Carla McConnell	Stu Grenier Dave Ulmer	Lisa Vaught Genevieve Holubik	Jerrianne Lowther Ainslie Phillips	Rick Irwin	
 Parks Committee (Updated 6/2016) Purpose: To access community park conditions and address concerns of the community related to park assets. Chair Kristi Wood (bikemoredriveless@hotmail.com). 						

Dave Ulmer	Selina Metoyer	Stu Grenier	Carla McConnell	Nickel LaFleur
Serena Elftman-Mollenkop	f Genevieve Holubik	Roger Shaw	Jerrianne Lowther	Kendra Kloster

• Picnic Committee (Updated 8/2016)

Purpose: To organize and manage the Spirit of Muldoon Picnic which we have every fall. Chair Kevin Smestad (kevinsmestad@outlook.com).

Selina Metoyer Kendra Kloster Jerrianne Lowther Stu Grenier

Trails Committee

Purpose: To Access community trail conditions and develop new trails like the proposed Cheney Lake to Muldoon Town Square Park Trail and the proposed north-south trail along the military-civilian boundary. Chair Dave Ulmer (<u>dulmer@customcpu.com</u>).

Stu Grenier

NECC Adhoc Committees:

• Marijuana Committee (Updated 4/2016)

Purpose: Review marijuana license applications, renewals, and related issues. Chair John Laux (john.laux@gmail.com).

Dave Ulmer

Nickel LaFleur	Carla McConnell
Kevin Smestad	Selina Metoyer

Northeast Community Patrol (Updated 5/2017)

Purpose: To be the eyes and ears on the street and report suspicious activity and criminal activities. Chair Kevin Smestad (kevinsmestad@outlook.com)