Rogers Park Community Council Meeting Agenda May 13, 2024, 7:00-9:00pm Rogers Park Elementary School Library

Call to Order

Land Acknowledgement: The Rogers Park Community Council recognizes and values the diversity of our location in Anchorage, Alaska, and acknowledges the ancestral lands of the Dena'ina where we live and work.

Housekeeping:

- 1. Please be considerate of our speakers (no interruptions).
- 2. Three-minute (3:00) limit on comments/questions following presentations.
- 3. Our meeting is two hours long (7-9pm). Accordingly, comments may be limited. All of our speakers are available outside this meeting. Please take a flyer with specific contact details.
- 4. Pease sign in if you are joining us in person.
- 5. Please submit resolutions or agenda proposals at least seven (7) days prior to regularly scheduled community council meetings via email: <u>rogersparkcc@gmail.com</u>

Discussion and voting (per Robert Rules of Order):

- 1. No member may speak more than twice to the same subject or motion (three-minute limit)
- 2. Members may speak a second time after everyone has had a turn.
- 3. Non-members may not speak to a motion (exception: guest with specific knowledge).
- 4. **Please focus comments on the subject or motion.** No partisan or personal attacks. Rogers Park Community Council is a non-partisan, volunteer organization.

Officers:

President, Scott McMurren Vice President, Jill Klein Secretary, Cassandra Raun Treasurer, Sara Dykstra Immediate Past President, Pete Mjos FCC Representative, Linda Chase

Establish quorum

Review and approve the April 8, 2024 meeting minutes

Treasurer's report, Sara Dykstra

FCC report, Linda Chase

Announcements:

All meetings are at Rogers Park Elementary School Library, second Monday of every month, September through May, 7:00-9:00pm. in person and also on Zoom.

Be sure and sign up for our newsletter. Please encourage your neighbors to do so as well: https://rogersparkcommunitycouncil.eo.page/vp1z2

School Board Report: -Carl Jacobs

Alaska Legislative reports:

-Senator Elvi Gray-Jackson -Representative Alyse Galvin

Assembly reports: -Meg Zaletel -Felix Rivera

Guest: Nicolette Dent, Park Planner

Election of Officers:

Proposed Slate: Scott McMurren, President; Jill Klein, Vice-president; Cassandra Raun, Secretary; Beth Abisror, Treasurer

Committee Reports: Transportation Beautification

Closing Comments for the Good of the Order

Next meeting: September 9, 2024, 7:00-9:00pm

Adjournment and Good Evening